WLRH Events

Concerts in the Park

Date: 

Repeats every week every Monday 10 times .
Monday, June 2, 2014
Monday, June 9, 2014
Monday, June 16, 2014
Monday, June 23, 2014
Monday, June 30, 2014
Monday, July 7, 2014
Monday, July 14, 2014
Monday, July 21, 2014
Monday, July 28, 2014
Monday, August 4, 2014

Description: 

The Arts Council and the City of Huntsville Department of Recreation Services present Concerts in the Park, a 10-week concert series in Big Spring Park that is open to the public. Featuring local bands, the series celebrates the very best in Huntsville music. There's something for everyone, too, as genres span the decades and offer a glimpse into the variety of the local performing arts scene. And it's family-friendly! The series is free to the public. Held on the rear patio of the Huntsville Museum of Art, facing the lagoon in Big Spring Park in downtown Huntsville, the atmosphere just can't be beat. Attendees are encouraged to bring their own seating, picnic dinners, and dancing shoes. Leashed pets are also welcome. The 2014 Concert series will begin on Monday, June 2 and run through August 4. Each Concert begins at 6:30 p.m. For a full lineup and other information, www.artshuntsville.org/our-programs/concerts-in-the-park.

Event Phone Number: 

256-519-2787

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574