WLRH Events

Huntsville Chinese School Spring Semester

Date: 

Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun May 06 2018 except Sun Jan 14 2018, Sun Feb 11 2018, Sun Mar 11 2018, Sun Apr 01 2018.
Sunday, January 7, 2018
Sunday, January 21, 2018
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Sunday, February 18, 2018
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Sunday, March 25, 2018
Sunday, April 8, 2018
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Description: 

Huntsville Chinese School offers classes in Chinese language, culture, and martial arts most Sunday's at Morris P-8, 4801 Bob Wallace Avenue, Huntsville, AL 35805. Classes offered include: • Chinese Language Classes: (>Age 4) For students from Chinese-speaking families. Systematic study of Chinese language and culture. • Bilingual Instruction Class: (>Age 4) For non-Chinese speakers. Emphasis on communication skills. • Tai-Chi Class: (>Age 16) Qigong and traditional Chinese martial arts, such as Taichi (太极), Bagua (八卦), and Xingyi (形意). Taught to enhance physical, mental, and spiritual well-being. Information at: https://www.facebook.com/HSVChineseSchool/

Event Phone Number: 

256-975-0913

©2017 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574