WLRH Events

Step Back in Time

Date: 

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday 20 times .
Saturday, July 19, 2014
Sunday, July 20, 2014
Saturday, July 26, 2014
Sunday, July 27, 2014
Saturday, August 2, 2014
Sunday, August 3, 2014
Saturday, August 9, 2014
Sunday, August 10, 2014
Saturday, August 16, 2014
Sunday, August 17, 2014
Saturday, August 23, 2014
Sunday, August 24, 2014
Saturday, August 30, 2014
Sunday, August 31, 2014
Saturday, September 6, 2014
Sunday, September 7, 2014
Saturday, September 13, 2014
Sunday, September 14, 2014
Saturday, September 20, 2014
Sunday, September 21, 2014

Description: 

Every weekend, the Step Back in Time programs give visitors to Burritt on the Mountain the chance to take a closer look at life in the past. You may drop in on the historic interpreters from 1:30 - 2:30 PM every Saturday and Sunday to enjoy demonstrations of skills and crafts in the historic park. While you're at Burritt, you might also take in the guided tour of the historic park, which is offered every Saturday and Sunday at 2:30 ! You may join one of the historic interpreters for a more in-depth look at the history behind the homes in the historic park. Admission is required.

Event Phone Number: 

256-536-2882

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574