WLRH Events

VBAS Planetarium Show

Date: 

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sun Dec 31 2017 except Sat Oct 22 2016, Sat Dec 24 2016.
Saturday, August 6, 2016
Saturday, August 13, 2016
Saturday, August 20, 2016
Saturday, August 27, 2016
Saturday, September 3, 2016
Saturday, September 10, 2016
Saturday, September 17, 2016
Saturday, September 24, 2016
Saturday, October 1, 2016
Saturday, October 8, 2016
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Saturday, October 29, 2016
Saturday, November 5, 2016
Saturday, November 12, 2016
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Saturday, December 3, 2016
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Saturday, December 17, 2016
Saturday, December 31, 2016
Saturday, January 7, 2017
Saturday, January 14, 2017
Saturday, January 21, 2017
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Saturday, February 4, 2017
Saturday, February 11, 2017
Saturday, February 18, 2017
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Saturday, March 4, 2017
Saturday, March 11, 2017
Saturday, March 18, 2017
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Saturday, April 1, 2017
Saturday, April 8, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Saturday, April 29, 2017
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Saturday, May 27, 2017
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Saturday, June 10, 2017
Saturday, June 17, 2017
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Saturday, July 8, 2017
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Saturday, July 22, 2017
Saturday, July 29, 2017
Saturday, August 5, 2017
Saturday, August 12, 2017
Saturday, August 19, 2017
Saturday, August 26, 2017
Saturday, September 2, 2017
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Saturday, September 23, 2017
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Saturday, October 28, 2017
Saturday, November 4, 2017
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Saturday, November 18, 2017
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Saturday, December 2, 2017
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Saturday, December 30, 2017

Description: 

The Von Braun Astronomical Society hosts weekly programs in their planetarium located in Monte Sano State Park. Planetarium shows begin promptly at 7:30 p.m., with doors opening at 7:00. If weather permits after the program, we give hands-on telescope demonstrations and look at objects in the night sky such as the Moon, nebulae, and planets. Future programs include Venus, Comets, Ice Giants, Pluto and Christmas Show. Information at http://vbas.org/

Event Phone Number: 

256-539-0316

Event Website: 

©2016 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574