Sundial Writers Corner

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 3:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like to submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Erin Reid 'Morning Witchcraft' (December 13, 2017)

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Beth Thames 'Aunt Betty's Gifts' (December 12, 2017)

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Joyce Billingsley 'Comfort of Coats' (December 11, 2017)

Monday, December 11, 2017

Meenu Bhooshanan 'Find Your Passion' (December 8, 2017)

Friday, December 8, 2017

Cindy Small 'Unique Birthday Party' (December 7, 2017)

Thursday, December 7, 2017

New Orleans native Cindy Small declares that a child's birthday party doesn't have to be average - in fact, it can be way off the charts!

Jennifer Jonas 'Silver Bells' (December 6, 2017)

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Canadian native and now Huntsville resident Jennifer Jonas is featured in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner - her passion is her music therapy work - here's Jennifer's true story of a song which triggered precious memories in her client...

Rosalind Fellwock 'Aging in the Electronic Era' (December 5, 2017)

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

SUNDIAL writer Rosalind Fellwock has just entered another decade. She's finding it a bit difficult to keep up with the fast-moving world around her...

Nancy Rohr 'Connections' (December 4, 2017)

Monday, December 4, 2017

Our friend Nancy Rohr is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - she continues to be amazed by the wondrous connections that flourish in our community...

Kathryn Tucker Windham 'Christmas Prep' (December 1, 2017)

Friday, December 1, 2017

Martena Koken 'Choices' (November 30, 2017)

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Allen Berry 'She Said...' (November 29, 2017)

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Sara McDaris 'Ornamentation' (November 28, 2017)

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Houston Hodges 'Secret of the Universe' (November 27, 2017)

Monday, November 27, 2017

Lisa Schneider 'Pies' (November 22, 2017)

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Susan Luther 'Coffee Poem' (November 21, 2017)

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Sara Covington 'On Writing Letters' (November 20, 2017)

Monday, November 20, 2017

Jimmy Robinson 'Book Exchange' (November 17, 2017)

Friday, November 17, 2017

Chris Ferguson 'Father Wood and Me' (November 15, 2017)

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Kem Roper 'Stretch' (November 14, 2017)

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Kem Roper takes center stage in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - she's been on a real campaign to step out of her comfort zone, and seems to be making progress at top speed!

Jennie McBride 'Snow' (November 13, 2017)

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sundial writer Jennie McBride and her family have lived from coast to coast and although they've chosen to settle in the deep south, Jennie still finds herself longing for a true winter wonderland.

Pages

©2017 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574