Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 3:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like to submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Walter Thames 'Mom's Pork Chops' (May 26, 2017)

Friday, May 26, 2017

Monita Soni 'Train Travel' (May 25, 2017)

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Ginny Gilbert "Month With No Gods" (May 24, 2017)

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Sallie Estes 'Traveling with Mama' (May 23, 2017)

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Allen Berry 'Cartoon Wife' (May 22, 2017)

Monday, May 22, 2017

Patricia Sammon 'Spell Check' (May 19, 2017)

Friday, May 19, 2017

Joyce Billingsley 'Comfort of Coats' (May 18, 2017)

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Chuck Puckett 'Flights of Infancy' (May 17, 2017)

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Margaret Vann 'Back Roads' (May 16, 2017)

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Chris Ferguson 'Famous Cat' (May 15, 2017)

Monday, May 15, 2017

Rose Battle 'Shortcut to Paradise' (May 12, 2017)

Friday, May 12, 2017

Kay Campbell 'Bouquet' (May 11, 2017)

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Anna Lee 'Loaning Out the Car' (May 10, 2017)

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Cindy Small 'New Orleans Funeral' (May 9, 2017)

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

James Miller Robinson 'Marionette Tango' (May 8, 2017)

Monday, May 8, 2017

Susan Luther 'Still Life with Grotto' (May 5, 2017)

Friday, May 5, 2017

Rosalind Fellwock 'Wood-fired Stove' (May 4, 2017)

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Susan Guthrie 'Paint' (May 3, 2017)

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Judy Guerry 'Language Lessons' (May 2, 2017)

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Patti Patrick 'Karma, aka Gotcha!' (May 1, 2017)

Monday, May 1, 2017

Pages

©2016 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574