Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Leslie Nicole Thomas "Avocado Encounter" (Nov. 13, 2014)

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Kem Roper "The Rhythm of Life" (Nov. 11, 2014)

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Wayne Holliday 'Grim Reaper' (Nov. 11, 2014)

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Grits Is Good" (Nov. 10, 2014)

Monday, November 10, 2014

Beth Thames "House Memories" (November 7, 2014)

Friday, November 7, 2014

Terri French "Carved in Stone" (November 6, 2014)

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Rebecca Moore "The Parrot Tree" (November 5, 2014)

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Randy Cross "sign of the times" (November 4, 2014)

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Play the Comb" (November 3, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014

Susan Luther "Spells" (Oct. 31, 2014)

Friday, October 31, 2014

Rita Monteiro "Wild Hog Cook-Off" (Oct. 30, 2014)

Thursday, October 30, 2014

David Youmans "Childhood On The Prairie" (Oct. 29, 2014)

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Frances Akridge "From Me To We" (Oct. 28, 2014)

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Outracing The Devil" (Oct. 27, 2014)

Monday, October 27, 2014

Allen Berry "Strange Weather" (Oct. 24, 2014)

Friday, October 24, 2014

Lynne Berry "Christ at the Temple" (Oct. 23, 2014)

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Julia Youmans "Changing Seasons" (Oct. 22, 2014)

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Jennifer Jonas "Musical Hope" (Oct. 21, 2014)

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Trick Or Treat" (Oct. 20, 2014)

Monday, October 20, 2014

Kay Campbell "Do What You Can" (Oct. 17, 2014)

Friday, October 17, 2014

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574