Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Tour of Pleasant Hill Cemetery part 2" (August 4, 2014)

Monday, August 4, 2014

Margaret Vann "Tree" (August 1, 2014)

Friday, August 1, 2014

Joe Berry "Delta Queen" (July 31, 2014)

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Nancy Compton Williams "Chair ..." (July 30, 2014)

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Rebecca Moore "Strange Bedfellows" (July 29, 2014)

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Tour of Pleasant Hill Cemetery" (July 28, 2014)

Monday, July 28, 2014

Kay Campbell "Reading Snacks" (July 25, 2014)

Friday, July 25, 2014

Brad Posey "For John David Posey" (July 14,2014)

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Joyce Billingsley "Lost and Found" (July 23, 2014)

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Kim Roper "the Search" (July 22, 2014)

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Selma Bell Tour pt.3 - Old Railroad Bells" (July 21, 2014)

Monday, July 21, 2014

Erin Reid "Shape of Things that are" (July 18, 2014)

Friday, July 18, 2014

Walter Thames "Rules for Dining" (July 17, 2014)

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Gail Hopson "William" (July 16, 2014)

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Daniel Schenker "Retiring into Jubilation" (July 15, 2014)

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Selma Bell Tour pt. 2 - Church St. United Methodist" (July 14, 2014)

Monday, July 14, 2014

Bill Case "Piano Man" (July 11, 2014)

Friday, July 11, 2014

Patricia Sammon "Amazing Truths" (july 10, 2014)

Thursday, July 10, 2014

David Youmans "The Flashlight" (July 9, 2014)

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Sallie Estes "Partners" (July 8, 2014)

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574