Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like to submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Ted Roberts "A Cat's Point of view" (August 14, 2014)

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Ted Roberts is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - a lover of 4-legged creatures, he gives us the world through his cat's point of view...

Julia Youmans "A song to Amman" (August 13, 2014)

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Poet Julia Youmans is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - born in Uruguary, she has shared with her husband the cultures of several countries, and while living in Jordan, wrote "A Song to Amman."

Nancy Rohr "WLRH's Radio Reading Service" (August 12, 2014)

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Off To College" (August 11, 2014)

Monday, August 11, 2014

Allen Berry "Love Among Linguists" (August 8, 2014)

Friday, August 8, 2014

David Little "Sailing Adventure" (August 7, 2014)

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Terri French "5 Haikus" (August 6, 2014)

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Monita Soni "A Milky understudy" (August 5, 2014)

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Tour of Pleasant Hill Cemetery part 2" (August 4, 2014)

Monday, August 4, 2014

Margaret Vann "Tree" (August 1, 2014)

Friday, August 1, 2014

Joe Berry "Delta Queen" (July 31, 2014)

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Nancy Compton Williams "Chair ..." (July 30, 2014)

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Rebecca Moore "Strange Bedfellows" (July 29, 2014)

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Rebecca Moore is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - recently the person she had lived with for years managed to surprise Rebecca with quite a startling revelation...

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Tour of Pleasant Hill Cemetery" (July 28, 2014)

Monday, July 28, 2014

Kay Campbell "Reading Snacks" (July 25, 2014)

Friday, July 25, 2014

Kay Campbell is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - she finds herself hungry for a good read...

Brad Posey "For John David Posey" (July 14,2014)

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Brad Posey is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - he shares with us his devotion to his father in this poem called simply For John David Posey.

Joyce Billingsley "Lost and Found" (July 23, 2014)

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

 Joyce Billingsley is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - some recent activity at her Huntsville home has brought back a few old memories...

Kem Roper "the Search" (July 22, 2014)

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

We welcome a new voice to the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - Kem Roper has discovered that most searches, be it for a new job or a new mate, are now conducted on-line...

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Selma Bell Tour pt.3 - Old Railroad Bells" (July 21, 2014)

Monday, July 21, 2014

Over the past couple of weeks, Kathryn Tucker Windham has been ringing some of her favorite bells around Selma, Alabama. Each story has its own unique voice and its own special story …

Erin Reid "Shape of Things that are" (July 18, 2014)

Friday, July 18, 2014

Poet Erin Reid is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - a friend encouraged her to see the shape of things that are...

Pages

©2015 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574