Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Daniel Schenker "Flying With Children"

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "The Red Scooter"

Monday, December 17, 2012

Houston Hodges "Christmas Gift!"

Friday, December 14, 2012

Sara McDaris "Handel Highlight"

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Nancy Compton Williams "Fertile Ground"

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Martena Koken "Secret Santas"

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "The Story of Rev. Small"

Monday, December 10, 2012

Rebecca Moore "Campus Life"

Friday, December 7, 2012

Monita Soni "The Sound of Silence"

Thursday, December 6, 2012

David Little "The Delta"

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Susan Luther "Rocking Chair"

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "No Sugar in the Cornbread"

Monday, December 3, 2012

James Miller Robinson "The Mango"

Friday, November 30, 2012

Kay Campbell "The Gingko Tree"

Thursday, November 29, 2012

Walter Thames "Comfort Food"

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Anne Rutledge "Autumn Leaves"

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Danger: Syllabub"

Monday, November 26, 2012

Rosalind Fellwock "Country School Days"

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Jennifer Jonas "A Waltz Remembered"

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "A Thomasville Thanksgiving"

Monday, November 19, 2012

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574