Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Smoking Young"

Monday, March 4, 2013

Walter Thames "Grits and Goat Cheese"

Friday, March 1, 2013

Bankston Creech "Masks"

Thursday, February 28, 2013

Martena Koken "Inheritance"

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Brimmer Sherman "Racing With My Daughter"

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Legend of the Red Horse Fish"

Monday, February 25, 2013

Karen Kirkpatrick Kennedy "Storytelling Festivals"

Friday, February 22, 2013

Penne Laubenthal "Sleep Woes"

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Patricia Sammon "Mynah Bird"

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Ted Roberts "Boutique of Beauty"

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Kiss Me At The Gate"

Monday, February 18, 2013

Beth Thames "Chick Flicks"

Friday, February 15, 2013

Randy Cross "My Love, Ruby"

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Nancy Compton Williams "two winter poems

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Daniel Schenker "Bicycle Days"

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Litterbug Donations"

Monday, February 11, 2013

David Little "Name That Band!"

Friday, February 8, 2013

Susan Luther "Heirloom Women"

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Sara McDaris "Language Changes"

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Nancy Rohr "A Special Volunteer Job at WLRH"

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574