Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Joyce Billingsly "Driving Test" (Feb. 20, 2014)

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Jennifer Jonas "Drumbeat" (Feb. 19, 2014)

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Danny Lindsey "A Boar Adventure" (Feb. 18, 2014)

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "VP William Rufus King" (Feb. 17, 2014)

Monday, February 17, 2014

Lynne Berry "A Kid With An Arrow" (Feb. 14, 2014)

Friday, February 14, 2014

Nancy Rohr "Civil War Diaries-Huntsville Is Taken" (Feb. 13, 2014)

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Susan Guthrie "Marriage - A Poem" (Feb. 12, 2014)

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Bill Case "Family Trip" (Feb. 11, 2014)

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Valentine's Day" (Feb. 10, 2014)

Monday, February 10, 2014

Nancy Compton Williams "Sunrise" (Feb. 7, 2014)

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Ted Roberts "On Hankies" (Feb. 6, 2014)

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Gail Hopson "Profound Questions" (Feb. 5, 2014)

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Beth Thames "Nancy Drew" (Feb. 4, 2014)

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Kiss me at the Gate" (Feb. 3, 2014)

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Joe Berry "Pooley Hubert" (Jan. 31, 2014)

Friday, January 31, 2014

Monita Soni "Walk to the Temple" (Jan. 30, 2014)

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Daniel Schenker "Bicycle Days" (Jan. 28,2014)

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Characters" (Jan. 27, 2014)

Monday, January 27, 2014

Jimmy Robinson "Just Above the Coconuts" (Jan. 24, 2014)

Friday, January 24, 2014

Rosalind Fellwock "Operating Instructions" (Jan. 23, 2014)

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574