Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Susan Luther "Blessing of the Cheese"

Friday, October 5, 2012

David Little "Adventure in Birthing"

Thursday, October 4, 2012

Erin Reid "Religious Education"

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Beth Altenkirch "Returning To The South"

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Simplify"

Monday, October 1, 2012

Houston Hodges "The Wife"

Friday, September 28, 2012

Donna Holt "The Broken Window"

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Margaret Vann "Please"

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Brad Posey "Far Greater Weaponry"

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Riding The Bus"

Monday, September 24, 2012

Randy Cross "Sign of the Times"

Friday, September 21, 2012

Daniel Schenker "The Attic of Lost Toys"

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Carey Link "Solace"

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Jane DeNeefe "Sputnik and Little Richard"

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Too Much Homework"

Monday, September 17, 2012

Rebecca Moore "Running Wild"

Friday, September 14, 2012

Rosalind Fellwock "The Girdler"

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Gail Hopson The Elephant In My Yard"

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

James Miller Robinson "Searching For A Best Friend's Home"

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Love of Reading"

Monday, September 10, 2012

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574