Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Patricia Sammon "Mynah Bird"

Friday, August 10, 2012

Susan Luther "On Vestibuling"

Thursday, August 9, 2012

Nancy Rohr "A Civil War Heroine"

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

Carter Martin "View from the Bluff"

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "How To Tell A Good Story"

Monday, August 6, 2012

Donna Holt "Milking Memory"

Friday, August 3, 2012

Martena Koken "A Man Called Sam"

Thursday, August 2, 2012

Houston Hodges "The Movie"

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Sara McDaris "A Good Thing on a Summer Night"

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Improbable Superstitions"

Monday, July 30, 2012

Reese Danley Kilgo "Travels with Toby"

Friday, July 27, 2012

Rosalind Fellwock "Vacation Frenzy"

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Nancy Compton Williams "Stargazing"

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Jane DeNeefe "WC Handy and Sun Ra"

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "We All Love Pie"

Monday, July 23, 2012

Rebecca Moore "Think About It! "

Friday, July 20, 2012

Carey Link "Poetry - A Mask / Revelation

Thursday, July 19, 2012

Lynne Berry "Island in Lake Atter"

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

James Miller Robinson "The Last Jarocho' "

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Prince Madoc Discovers Alabama"

Monday, July 16, 2012

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574