Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Kathryn Tucker Windham

Monday, January 23, 2012

"Liar Liar"

Joyce Billingsley

Friday, January 20, 2012

"Invitation"

Houston Hodges

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

"All Over Again"

Beth Thames

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

"Book People"

Kathryn Tucker Windham

Monday, January 16, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham loves funny phrases, especially when they happen by accident in unexpected situations ...

Ted Roberts

Friday, January 13, 2012

"Adam Sees the Light"

Nancy Compton Williams

Thursday, January 12, 2012

"Bedside"

Virginia Gilbert

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

"It's Not About The Money"

Jane DeNeefe

Friday, January 6, 2012

"Standing on the Shoulders"

John Dumoulin

Thursday, January 5, 2012

"Lists"

Nancy Rohr

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

"Civil War Heroines"

Susan Luther

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

"White Space"

Daniel Schenker

Friday, December 30, 2011

Lynne Berry

Thursday, December 29, 2011

Walter Thames

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Judy Cameron

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Melinda Gorham

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Joyce Billingsley

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Kay Campbell

Friday, December 16, 2011

James Miller Robinson

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574