Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

James Miller Robinson "Garden Micro-World"

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Beth Thames "Allergy Woes"

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Litterbug Donations"

Monday, April 23, 2012

Jennifer Jonas "Ben and Me'

Friday, April 20, 2012

Susan Luther "Writer's Block"

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Ted Roberts "Hospital Woes"

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Rosalind Fellwock "Country School Days"

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Cow Dipping"

Monday, April 16, 2012

Daniel Schenker "Fundie"

Friday, April 13, 2012

Patricia Sammon "Support"

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Margaret Vann "Carnival Barker"

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Judy Cameron "Spring in the Valley"

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Easter Chick Gone Bad"

Monday, April 9, 2012

Kay Campbell "On Paying Attention"

Friday, April 6, 2012

Houston Hodges "Turkey Talk"

Thursday, April 5, 2012

Sara McDaris "Tall Tales"

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Joyce Billingsley "Seeking out the Good"

Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Improbable Superstitions"

Monday, April 2, 2012

John Jeter "Concert Notes"

Friday, March 30, 2012

Georgette Perry "Remembering Bernie"

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574