Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like to submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Sara McDaris "Whale Watching" (Sept. 18, 2014)

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Susan Guthrie "Family of Nebraska" (Sept. 17, 2014)

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Susan Guthrie is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - she takes us back to her midwestern roots with her poem Family of Nebraska...

Walter Thames "Cooking Organization" (Sept. 16, 2014

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Garden No Good" (Sept. 15, 2014)

Monday, September 15, 2014

Beth Thames "On Real Food" (September 12, 2014)

Friday, September 12, 2014

Beth Thames is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - a few years ago, she found herself educating some northern friends on "real food" - right out of the dirt!

Will Smith "Love of the Dark" (September 11, 2014)

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Will Smith of Guntersville is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - he has always felt more keenly aware of his life and surroundings at nighttime - here Will reflects on just what the dark means to him...

Erin Reed "In Flight" (September 10, 2014)

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Poet Erin Reid is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - when creating her verse, she values suggestions from fellow poets...

Rhonda Broyles "On Porch-Sitting" (September 9, 2014)

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Rhonda Broyles is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - she continues to make important discoveries in her life, like for instance, the value of just sitting on the porch of a summer evening...

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Literacy" (September 8,2014)

Monday, September 8, 2014

Houston Hodges "Church Names" (September 5, 2014)

Friday, September 5, 2014

Sallie Estes "Partners" (September 4, 2014)

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Danny Lindsey "A Sacred Baseball" (September 3, 2014)

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Rosalind Fellwock "Country Schoolhouse Memories" (September 2, 2014)

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Naked Hurricane/Old Family Story"

Monday, September 1, 2014

James Miller Robinson "Walgreen's in five points" (August 29, 2014)

Friday, August 29, 2014

Kay Campbell "Hearing Voices" (August 28, 2014)

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Nancy Compton Williams "Harvest Home" (August 27, 2014)

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Frances Akridge "Last days of summer" (August 26, 2014)

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Spider Lilies" (August 25, 2014)

Monday, August 25, 2014

Gail Hopson "Sequoyah" (August 22, 2014)

Friday, August 22, 2014

Pages

©2015 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574